play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07380 848262
WYVERN LODGE WOOLASTON GRANGE, WOOLASTON, Lydney, Gloucestershire, GL15 6PP

Customer reviews of Country Lodge Cars

At Country Lodge Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Country Lodge Cars

Country Lodge Cars
5
5.0

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely man, very helpful!

    By Lucy P on 13 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seller was really kind and helpful. Being an inexperienced car buyer he helped me with filling all the forms in and moving the car details over to my name without any hassle! Would highly recommend!


  • 5

    Experience in Car Purchase....

    By Byron W on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I called an spoke to Richard to ask if he could reserve the Fiesta I was very keen on an he did so. Arriving early it was great to see Richard in final stage of preparation an car looked excellent. He never used any pressure tactics quite the opposite so I could relax check over the car an be Confident it was the one I wanted.I recommend Richard an his Company to any one looking for any car as if it's Not in stock he can source for you! I drove my new car away very happy customer...so well done Richard a thanks to your wife for my cups of Tea😊😊😊😊


  • 5

    Saab 9-3 aero

    By Billy M on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car exactly as described, easy to get hold of and arrange a viewing/ ask questions, friendly and efficient. Would definitely use again


  • 5

    Great Car, Exceptional Customer Care.

    By Carmel J on 29 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Richard completed the handover for a vehicle my young son recently purchased from his colleague Ryan. He took the time to explain the paperwork in great detail to my son and then explained everything abought the vehicle, synced I phone , adjusted settings etc. Nothing was too much trouble, we weren't rushed and all our questions were thoroughly answered before we drove away. We were treated as valued customers and felt confident we bought the perfect car from a very reputable garage. A pleasure to buy from. Great car and genuine good customer care, with follow up phone call today checking we are happy with our purchase. Couldn't recommend more highly, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Country Lodge Cars.


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful garage.

    By Bob S on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and helpful service from Richard. My granddaughter Molly is thrilled with her VW Up . Richard also gave a fair price for her old car .


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience

    By Jack C on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Corsa for collection in February of this year during lockdown, overall a fantastic experience and a great price. Richard was professional throughout and went to great lengths to find me the right car. He was always on hand to answer any questions I had and was an absolute pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    Highly recommended, you wont be disappointed.

    By J D H on 06 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    On making my enquiry on line through AutoTrader to Country Lodge Cars, Richard contacted me to introduce himself. This was totally unexpected but he was so friendly and reassuring that I had no doubt the car I enquired about was worth viewing and I was not disappointed. Richard was as I hoped, in being very welcoming, friendly, knowledgable and not at all the stereo typical pushy car salesman. This was just after lockdown period and after showing me around the car he invited me to take it out on my own for a test drive. The car was as 100% advertised and just what I was looking for. The deal was done and much of it owed to the confidence I had dealing with Richard. I had an issue with the AC within two weeks but Richard arranged for me to have the car looked at on site and carried out a full repair without issue or fuss and kept me fully informed throughout..even valeted the car before it was returned.. Amazing customer service and would highly recommend Richard and Country Lodge Cars.


  • 5

    Extremely helpful

    By Maureen O on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Richard was delightful, patient and very helpful when I recently exchanged my car for a Ford Fiesta. I experienced great customer service. Yesterday I accidentally knocked the cover off the wing mirror and wondered if Wyvern Garage could pop it back on for me. Richard was very obliging and fixed it with no bother at all. I was very grateful. Thank you.


  • 5

    Lovely experience

    By Kizzie S on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from Richard and it was a brilliant experience. He was really friendly and accommodating. Richard's communication is outstanding and has always replied instantly to any queries and questions. It's clear that he truly values his customers!

    Reply from Country Lodge Cars on 21/06/20

    Thank you Kizzie, it was my pleasure, enjoy the fiesta!


  • 5

    Really Good Service

    By Daniel A on 09 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at a car that had just come in on Tuesday ,test drived it , really liked it and by the end of next day it was waiting MOT SERVICED VALETED AND READY WITH WARRANTY FOR COLLECTION.Great Service from Richard

    Reply from Country Lodge Cars on 10/06/20

    Thank you for your review, lovely people, it was my pleasure, I hope the Peugeot 107 serves you well.